Parasite

Gi-saeng-chung

DIRECTOR(S): Bong Joon-Ho   COUNTRY: South Korea   YEAR: 2019   LANGUAGES: Korean   SUBTITLES: German   RUNNING TIME: 131 min  

SCREENINGS

Friday, 04.10., 8.00 pm, Cinecittà

SECTION: Previews im Cinecitta

Ki-taek's family of four is close, but fully unemployed, with a bleak future ahead of them. The son Ki-woo is recommended by his friend, a student at a prestigious university, for a well-paid tutoring job, spawning hopes of a regular income. Carrying the expectations of all his family, Ki-woo heads to the Park family home for an interview. Arriving at the house of Mr. Park, the owner of a global IT firm, Ki-woo meets Yeon-kyo, the beautiful young lady of the house. But following this first meeting between the two families, an unstoppable string of mishaps lies in wait.

With his usual sense of black humor and without resorting to genre, Bong Joon Ho dissects society and thus became the first Korean filmmaker to win the Golden Palm.

BONG JOON-HO

Bong Joon-ho, born in 1969, is a South Korean film director and screenwriter. His films include the monster movie The Host (2006) and the sci-fi action movie Snowpiercer (2013), both of which are among the highest-grossing films of all time in South Korea. His last work, Okja debuted at the 2017 Cannes Film Festival. In 2017, Metacritic ranked Bong #13 on its list of the 25 best film directors of the 21st century. His films feature uncomfortable subject matter, black humor and sudden mood shifts.

FILMOGRAPHY

SCRIPT: Bong Joon-Ho, Jin Won Han   PRODUCER: Bong Joon-Ho, Jang Young-Hwan, Yang-kwon Moon, Kwak Sin-ae   CAMERA: Kyung-pyo Hong   EDITOR: Jinmo Yang   MUSIC: Jaeil Jung   CAST: Chang Hyae-Jin, Park So-Dam, Lee Sunkyun, Song Kang-Ho, Cho Yeo-Jeong, Choi Woo-shik

WEBSITE

PRODUCTION: Barunson E&A   WORLD SALES: Cj Entertainment / Cj Enm Corporation   GERMAN DISTRIBUTOR: Koch Films Gmbh, Central Film Verleih GmbH

Parasite

Gi-saeng-chung

REGIE: Bong Joon-Ho   LAND: Republik Korea   JAHR: 2019   SPRACHE(N): Koreanisch   UNTERTITEL: Deutsch   LĂ„NGE: 131 min  

VORSTELLUNGEN

Freitag, 04.10., 20.00 Uhr, Cinecittà

SEKTION: Previews im Cinecitta

Die Aussichten sind trübe für Ki-taeks Familie. Zwar ist der Zusammenhalt untereinander groß, aber die Arbeitslosigkeit der vier liegt wie ein großer Schatten über ihnen. Da erhält Sohn Ki-woo das Angebot, als Nachhilfelehrer bei der Familie Park zu beginnen. Durch den Besitz einer internationalen IT- Firma ist diese zu viel Geld gekommen. Endlich gibt es wieder Hoffnung auf ein besseres Leben! Doch die Begegnung wird für beide Seiten unvorhersehbare Folgen haben. Mit gewohnt schwarzem Humor und abseits fester Genregrenzen seziert Bong Joon Ho die Gesellschaft und erhielt als erster koreanischer Filmemacher dafür die Goldene Palme in Cannes.

BONG JOON-HO

Bong Joon-Ho, 1969 geboren, ist ein südkoreanischer Filmregisseur und Drehbuchautor. Zu seinen Filmen gehören der Monsterfilm The Host (2006) und den Sciencefiction-Actionfilm Snowpiercer (2013), beide unter den umsatzstärksten Filmen aller Zeiten in Südkorea. Okja feierte seine Premiere 2017 in Cannes. Ebenfalls im Jahr 2017 wurde Joon-Ho von Metacritic auf Platz 13 der 25 besten Filmregisseure des 21. Jahrhunderts gewählt. Seine Werke liefern dem Zuschauer unangenehme Thematiken, schwarzen Humor und plötzliche Stimmungs-Änderungen.

FILMOGRAFIE

Barking Dogs Never Bite (2000), Memories of Murder (2003), The Host (2006), Shaking Tokyo (2008), Mother (2009), Snowpiercer (2013), Okja (2017), Parasite (2019)

DREHBUCH: Bong Joon-Ho, Jin Won Han   PRODUZENT_IN: Bong Joon-Ho, Jang Young-Hwan, Yang-kwon Moon, Kwak Sin-ae   KAMERA: Kyung-pyo Hong   SCHNITT: Jinmo Yang   MUSIK: Jaeil Jung   MIT: Chang Hyae-Jin, Park So-Dam, Lee Sunkyun, Song Kang-Ho, Cho Yeo-Jeong, Choi Woo-shik

WEBSITE

PRODUKTION: Barunson E&A   WELTVERTRIEB: Cj Entertainment / Cj Enm Corporation   DEUTSCHER VERLEIH: Koch Films Gmbh, Central Film Verleih GmbH