I Had a Dream

Avevo un Sogno

DIRECTOR(S): Claudia Tosi   COUNTRY: Italy, France   YEAR: 2018   LANGUAGES: Italian   SUBTITLES: English   RUNNING TIME: 84 min  

SCREENINGS

Friday, 04.10., 7.00 pm, kinoeins, Q&A with Claudia Tosi
Saturday, 05.10., 12.00 pm (noon), kinoeins

SECTION: Internationales Forum

Manuela and Daniela dream of changing their country, Italy, but have to meet the harsh reality. From the feminist fights against Berlusconi to the last elections of 2018, the film explores the last ten years of Italy through the political action and the everyday life of the two compelling women.
Supported only by their deep friendship and political passion, Manuela, Deputy of the Parliament, and Daniela, active on a local level, face the Italian women-non-friendly political environment and testimony a change that they would have never expected: the death of politics and the rise of populism. Manuela and Daniela have started their political journey as “ordinary people” surrounded by supporters and trust, and end up being considered as belonging to the “privileged caste of politicians”.
Torn between the sense of duty and the desire to quit politics, Manuela and Daniela go through the main events of their political adventure to try make sense of it, questioning themselves about the future of Europe and depicting a Country, whose democratic system is getting weaker and weaker. Their refreshing humor and spontaneity cast unexpected lightness and hope on the dark times faced by Italy.

CLAUDIA TOSI

Claudia Tosi holds a degree in Philosophy from the University of Bologna. She has worked as a creative documentary filmmaker since 2003. In 2011, she attended EAVE as a writer and in 2012, Eurodoc as a producer. In 2014, she attended IDFA Academy and in 2015, Berlinale Talents to develop I Had a Dream as part of Doc Station Platform.

FILMOGRAPHY

SCRIPT: Claudia Tosi   PRODUCER: Claudia Tosi, Nathalie Combe   CAMERA: Claudia Tosi, Andrea Gioacchini   EDITOR: Marco Duretti   MUSIC: Daniele Rossi, Enrico Pasini   CAST: Manuela Ghizzoni, Daniela Depietri

WEBSITE
https://deckert-distribution.com/film-catalogue/current-affairs-politics/i-had-a-dream/

PRODUCTION: Cosmographe, Movimenta, France Télévision   WORLD SALES: Hanne Biermann, Deckert Distribution   GERMAN DISTRIBUTOR:

I Had a Dream

Avevo un Sogno

REGIE: Claudia Tosi   LAND: Italien, Frankreich   JAHR: 2018   SPRACHE(N): Italienisch   UNTERTITEL: Englisch   LÄNGE: 84 min  

VORSTELLUNGEN

Freitag, 04.10., 19.00 Uhr, kinoeins, in Anwesenheit von Claudia Tosi
Samstag, 05.10., 12.00 Uhr, kinoeins

SEKTION: Internationales Forum

Manuela und Daniela sind schon lange befreundet und träumten davon, Teil einer tiefgehenden Veränderung in ihrer Heimat Italien zu werden. Politisiert durch die Regierung Berlusconi gingen sie in die Politik. Claudia Tosi hat sie zehn Jahre lang durch die Höhen und Tiefen ihrer politischen Arbeit begleitet und dabei nicht nur ein intimes Portrait der beiden, sondern auch ein umfassendes Sittenbild eines ganzen Landes geschaffen.
Manuela Ghizzoni und Daniela Depietri beginnen ihre politische Reise gemeinsam: Manuela als Kandidatin, Daniela als ihre Wahlkampfmanagerin. Sie stellen sich dem frauenfeindlichen Klima des Parlaments, doch statt des ersehnten politischen Wandels zu mehr Demokratie und Offenheit müssen sie zusehen, wie Politikverdrossenheit und nackter Populismus immer mehr an Boden gewinnen. Claudia Tosi gelingt es in dieser Langzeitdoku, die tiefe Freundschaft der beiden Frauen, ihren Witz und ihre Entschlossenheit einzufangen und sie im Lichte der aktuellen Ereignisse noch einmal gemeinsam zu reflektieren.

https://vimeo.com/293928567

CLAUDIA TOSI

Claudia Tosi studierte Philosophie an der Universität Bologna. Sie arbeitet seit 2003 als kreative Filmemacherin für Dokumentationen. 2011 nahm sie an einem Autor*innen-Programm von EAVE teil, 2012 nahm sie als Produzentin an Eurodoc teil. 2014 wurde sie für die IDFA Academy ausgewählt ebenso wie 2015 für die Berlinale Talents, wo sie in der Doc Station Plattform I Had a Dream entwickelte.

FILMOGRAFIE

Mostar United (2008, NIHRFF 2009), The Perfect Circle (2014), Verso Casa (2016), I Had a Dream (2018)

DREHBUCH: Claudia Tosi   PRODUZENT_IN: Claudia Tosi, Nathalie Combe   KAMERA: Claudia Tosi, Andrea Gioacchini   SCHNITT: Marco Duretti   MUSIK: Daniele Rossi, Enrico Pasini   MIT: Manuela Ghizzoni, Daniela Depietri

WEBSITE
https://deckert-distribution.com/film-catalogue/current-affairs-politics/i-had-a-dream/

PRODUKTION: Cosmographe, Movimenta, France Télévision   WELTVERTRIEB: Hanne Biermann, Deckert Distribution   DEUTSCHER VERLEIH: