Crescendo – #Makemusicnotwar

Crescendo – #Makemusicnotwar

DIRECTOR(S): Dror Zahavi   COUNTRY: Germany   YEAR: 2019   LANGUAGES: Hebrew, German, English, Arabic   SUBTITLES: German   RUNNING TIME: 106 min  

SCREENINGS
Wednesday, 09.10., 8 pm, Cinecittà

SECTION: Previews im Cinecitta

When world-famous conductor Eduard Sporck accepts the job to create an Israeli-Palestinian youth orchestra, he is quickly drawn into a tempest of sheer unsolvable problems. Having grown up in a state of war, suppression or constant risk of terrorist attacks, the young musicians from both sides are far from able to form a team. Lined up behind the two best violinists – the emancipated Palestinian Layla and the handsome Israeli Ron – they form two parties who deeply mistrust each other, on and off-stage alike. Will Sporck succeed and make the young people forget their hatred, at least for the three weeks until the concert? With the first glimmer of hope, however, the political opponents of the orchestra show them how strong they are…

DROR ZAHAVI

Dror Zahavi was born in Tel Aviv in 1959. Thanks to a scholarship, he started studying direction at the Film University Babelsberg KONRAD WOLF in 1982. His final project, Alexander Penn – Ich will sein in allem, was nomiated for the student Oscar in 1988. Despite this success, Zahavi moved back to Israel and mainly worked there as a film critic. In 1991, he eventually moved to Berlin, where he has been living and working as a director ever since.

FILMOGRAPHY

SCRIPT: Johannes Rotter, Dror Zahavi, Marcus O. Rosenmüller, Alice Brauner, Stephen Glantz   PRODUCER: Alice Brauner, Marcus Machura, Thomas Reisser, Peter Trenkwalder, Michael Zechbauer   CAMERA: Gero Steffen   EDITOR: Fritz Busse   MUSIC: Martin Stock   CAST: Peter Simonischek, Daniel Donskoy, Bibiana Beglau, Sabrina Amali, Götz Otto

WEBSITE

PRODUCTION: Alice Brauner, CCC Filmkunst, FilmVergnuegen, MZ-Film, Niama Film   WORLD SALES: Global Screen GmbH   GERMAN DISTRIBUTOR: CAMINO Filmverleih GmbH

Crescendo – #Makemusicnotwar

Crescendo – #Makemusicnotwar

REGIE: Dror Zahavi   LAND: Deutschland   JAHR: 2019   SPRACHE(N): Hebräisch, Deutsch, Englisch, Arabisch   UNTERTITEL: Deutsch   LÄNGE: 106 min  

VORSTELLUNGEN
Mittwoch, 09.10., 20.00 Uhr, Cinecittà

SEKTION: Previews im Cinecitta

Im Rahmen von Friedensverhandlungen zwischen israelischen und palästinensischen Diplomaten soll in Südtirol das Konzert eines Orchesters junger Palästinenser und Israelis unter massiven Sicherheitsvorkehrungen stattfinden. Anders als die Diplomaten wollen die Jugendlichen die Friedensbemühungen, die in ihrem Mikrokosmos bereits gefruchtet haben, nicht aufgeben, denn sie sehen nach und nach im gemeinsamen Zueinanderfinden und Musizieren einen ersten Weg zur Überbrückung von Hass, Intoleranz und Terror. Hat die Musik die Kraft, trotz der vielen Herausforderungen und Hindernisse Brücken zwischen den jungen Menschen der politischen Erzfeinde zu bauen?

DROR ZAHAVI

Dror Zahavi wurde 1959 in Tel Aviv geboren. 1982 erhielt er ein Stipendium, das ihm ermöglichte, ein Regiestudium an der Hochschule für Film- und Fernsehen „Konrad Wolf“ in Potsdam-Babelsberg zu beginnen. Sein Abschlussfilm, Alexander Penn – Ich will sein in allem, von 1988 wurde für den Studentenoscar nominiert. Trotz dieses Erfolges kehrte er zunächst nach Israel zurück und arbeitete dort vorwiegend als Filmkritiker. 1991 zog er endgültig nach Berlin um, wo er seitdem lebt und wieder als Regisseur arbeitet.

FILMOGRAFIE

Und alle haben geschwiegen (2012), Das Jerusalem-Syndrom (2013), Schattengrund (2018), Crescendo (2019), Berthold Beitz -ein unruhiges Leben (2019)

DREHBUCH: Johannes Rotter, Dror Zahavi, Marcus O. Rosenmüller, Alice Brauner, Stephen Glantz   PRODUZENT_IN: Alice Brauner, Marcus Machura, Thomas Reisser, Peter Trenkwalder, Michael Zechbauer   KAMERA: Gero Steffen   SCHNITT: Fritz Busse   MUSIK: Martin Stock   MIT: Peter Simonischek, Daniel Donskoy, Bibiana Beglau, Sabrina Amali, Götz Otto

WEBSITE

PRODUKTION: Alice Brauner, CCC Filmkunst, FilmVergnuegen, MZ-Film, Niama Film   WELTVERTRIEB: Global Screen GmbH   DEUTSCHER VERLEIH: CAMINO Filmverleih GmbH